Sunday League Rnd 7 F1 Legends Interlagos Historic Race Reports

DJCruicky

Staff member
Modding team
League Member
Post your race reports :D

1644187352548.png

Good battles with JPS and DaveC.
They were faster, but I made less mistakes to get another lucky win :D.
I almost crashed into the pit lane entrance when I locked up. Tyres just got grip in the nick of time. JPS was not so lucky when he pitted and totally missing it :eek: :D.

J-P SImard

League Member
Bravo Dj, very nice victory and great battle, it's always a pleasure with you and DC.

For my part I am not the fastest over 1 lap but in the race I am able to keep up the pace and with the worn tires I was really fast and I took the lead of the race.
I thought I had done the hard part but as a beginner I missed the pit entry and lost the race lead, I should have practiced the pit entry more.

I was 14 seconds behind the battles in front and obviously very disappointed. I was content with 3rd when I saw DC having a problem and I took the opportunity to pass him when he had difficulty with a backmarker to take 2nd. It was a very interesting race and I had a lot of fun.

See you next time

lamer of fortune

Administrator
Site Admin
Modding team
Race Director
League Member
training: heavy workload kept me frm the wheel. Ans when I tried i was too tired to get a lap done on this visually boring circuit. The turns are quite interesting but it is easy to loose concentration. Things improved towards the end of the week and I could get some laps in. not enough to be really consistent.

Q: surprisingly ggod on the last lap which got me P4: Confidence was increasing